Peace in the midst of the storm

There are so many emotions running through me right now.  The past weeks have been a whirlwind of activity, from finding out that we have been appointed to the Asia Pacific Region, to giving notice at my job that I have worked at and loved for most of the last 8 years, to prepping for Todd to leave on Easter Morning for meetings in the Philippines, to decisions about our home, children, belongings…..

Sunday morning topped it all off, after having a wonderful Sunrise Service on Lizzard Butte with many friends and family, driving Todd to the airport and having a time of prayer with our kids before he went through security.  The drive back home from the airport found me contemplating everything (oh yes, not much sleep to go on that day) and I had an overwhelming desire to get to church and spend time in fellowship with my Christian brothers and sisters and worship God.  And you all know how I do that – at the top of my voice, singing Up from the grave He Arose!

Todd sent some pictures of coming in to Manila and then the drive out to the Asia Pacific Nazarene Theological Seminary and then there was this one picture……. View from cafeteria balcanyand I smiled…… that is where I will find peace in the midst of the chaos of living in a city with so many millions of people…..

 

 

This week has been busy doing the things Todd needed me to do in his absence and

spending time with Courtney who is home from College for spring break.  Computer work for Hands of Hope Northwest and the list goes on and on.

God has given me a peace about this, one that cannot be explained.  I am still human, so I still struggle from time to time when I get my mind off of God and His will for my life and on my wants and desires.  But all in all, I am at peace and excited for a future following God’s leading and His timing.

Leave a Reply

