I want them to see the light of Christ shining forth from me!

Attributes of JesusI have been reflecting a lot on the attributes of Jesus that I want to emulate. Humble is a good one.  Who am I to think that I have anything worthy to say?  It is not I, but Christ in me, that compels me to write, to press on, to keep seeking and to ask questions.  In light of all that has been going on in social media, I have been reflecting a lot and I do not want to be known for what I am against.  I want people to see the light of Christ shining forth from me.  I want people to be able to taste the salt of my words and actions and long for more.

IMG_5043Our good friends John and Laurie Watton, that we served in West Africa with and again are now serving in Asia with, challenged us to memorize the Sermon on the Mount.  The Beatitudes are great to reflect on!  John has memorized many chapters from the Bible and has challenged many others to do the same.

I would challenge you to memorize the Sermon on the Mount from Matthew 5, 6, and 7. I promise that if you do, it will change your life and your perspective on a lot of things! Meditating and hiding the word in your heart so that what others see when they look at you is love.

Who will take that challenge?  Will you? 

Leave a Reply

